Dreams are Coming Early

This illness calms me

and insists that I invite

dreams to come early

Sick today. Had big plans, big thoughts, big scenarios dreamed up with all intentions to record. New characters new plot twists new inspirations new respect newfound love newfound squalor new passions new beauties new eyelashes to flutter. Have left my cynicism at the door forever I hope and I feel the passion of Byron and Bronte breathing down my neck.

But am sick. So am off to my bedchamber to twist and perspire and to allow fitful sleep in, until responsibilities kick in in a few hours time.

But a bonus because I’m burning up and remembering the cold is cooling my fever down to fog and smoke: Some photos from when we first moved to Alaska and attended an art project in the dark and ice and cold.

"... all my lovers were there with me, all my past and futures."

