new paints and hello friday

Where is your mind now/ still stuck in the trees

Where is your heart now / still broken, still beating

Where is your soul now / still vaporous, still green

 

Here is the turquoise path stretched out in front. Here are the poppies that dot the way. Here is the gold leaf that spreads itself thin over the canvas.

Am going to be painting again soon, bought some new brushes today to replace my old stiff ones. Some new paint, too – and it’s rich and thick and bold. I’m not very good but I love the look of crusted paint under my fingernails, and the feel of a brush in my hand, and pigments flowing out.

 

2 thoughts on “new paints and hello friday

  1. These are beautiful and so odd…I like their oddity!

    I can’t wait to see what you paint.

    Thanks so much for your sweet words of encouragement. So happy to have “met” you here!

  2. Me, too! PS – was reading over your bio and whaaaaat you went to OSU? I’m from Dayton, Ohio!

"... all my lovers were there with me, all my past and futures."

