Something that I'm working on…

Here’s the part where I just get it out, and let it fall into place later like a puzzle. You know that feeling when you dump out puzzle pieces from their box?  They make an attractive pile of color and varying texture. You put your palms down flat, spread the pieces around, and then begin to put the puzzle together.

I was born a very long time ago. For so long my birthday was known to me as  January 21, 1995, but now that my  mother has told me the truth…I don’t know what my birth year is.  Mom told me that yes; my birth day is still the same.  Just not the year. That I was born on this side, not the other. And that there are many rules and secrets and questions that are not allowed to be answered on this side, not yet.

Die Gänsehirtin am Brunnen.

(I’m thinking this will tie into this story that’s running around right now.)

"... all my lovers were there with me, all my past and futures."

