last night's arrival

There was a man and woman who wandered up from the cul-de-sac. They wanted to see my place. This was after I left the place with all the penguins who were being treated with rubbing alcohol and neosporin; their eyes bigger and bluer than penguins found on Earth.

 

The man, skinny as a cigarette, smelling like sweat came up the steps and demanded his lady be able to see my place.

 

His lady, she of greasy black roots and caramel frizz hair. She of torn sweatshirt and pregnant belly, marched up my steps and watched as all of my protectives cars drove away.

 

He lifted my hips up, in some sort of inhuman move. I was thinking Vulcan. I grabbed at his face and he smiled as I crumbled on my steps.

They stomped over me in dirty New Balances. My kid was upstairs but I woke up before they took over.

"... all my lovers were there with me, all my past and futures."

