ballerina magnolia day

Some days it’s enough. To sit, to read, to take a walk in the woods and just breathe. To be still enough to watch pink and white ballerina magnolia petals dance off into the wind, fluttering to the ground after their short flights.

It’s enough that the sky is blue, the grass is green, the sun is yellow.

I don’t want to go through life with my hands balled into fists, always fighting the curvature. I’m tired of suffering by my own mind. It’s time to let the sunlight sink deep down into my skull, deep down to the sick and sad parts, and be done with it.

I have a beautiful husband who loves me. I have a beautiful son who loves me. I am good enough for this life, I do not need to be anything more. I am enough. My life is already so wondrous, so true;  to change it would be tragic. I’m just going to sit back and watch the clouds go by from now on.



"... all my lovers were there with me, all my past and futures."

