back from the fireflies

We’re back.

The trip was short and full of dancing glitter stars. I had a private double-rainbow moment while the fireflies flashed and flew and glowed all around us. Xander said it was just like a play. Funny how quiet hundreds of people can get in a matter of minutes…

I’ll talk some about it tonight, or tomorrow. Gary got some really trippy photos, too.

Camping was definitely the way to do it. Our campsite was tucked away from everyone else and I heard owls in the middle of the night. Tennessee camping is just so perfect; all dark and cool and quiet. I wouldn’t do it any other way…

One thought on “back from the fireflies

  1. I can’t wait to hear more, but love how you’ve characterized it! Also? I’m going to have that song stuck in my head now. Not complainin’. It’s a fabulous song to have stuck in one’s head. 😀

"... all my lovers were there with me, all my past and futures."

