wrap yourself

If you’re worried, and your heart beats too quickly, wrap yourself in something blue. Make sure it’s almost the color of the ocean, past the breakers, right where the sand drops off and plunges into deep water. The deepest blue fabric you can find.

If you’re too excitable and anxious, and your mind races ahead of your reason, wrap yourself in something grey. Make sure it’s almost the color of a storm cloud, hovering low in the sky, right before it breaks open and pours down rain. The stormiest grey fabric you can find.

If you’re happy, and your body is relaxed, wrap yourself in nothing at all. Your skin is soft, your legs are strong. You’re the most beautiful creature they’ll find.

9 thoughts on “wrap yourself

  1. Back to reading my favorite blogs! Yay! Today, I’m wrapped up in browns…looking forward to signing my first horse lease tonight. A horse of my own to ride. So, I guess you can say I’m definitely in happy mode! Hugs to you, Chrissy. Sweet and peaceful post. XOXO-SWM

"... all my lovers were there with me, all my past and futures."

